Lost and found

image

Today, one of my friend gave me this card. Immediately, it reminded me of my time in the UK. All the memories then came back to my mind overwhelmingly.

Just like memories about someone that you loved. When you thought that you totally forgot him/her, there would be something appeared to remind you of that person, of your memories about that one.

The fact is that when you say or think: “I forgot him/her”, it is just not true. I do not think that we will ever be able to forget about the one that we once loved. Our memories about that person will come back to our mind one way or another during our whole life. Memories are so powerful that they will always hold a place in our heart.

The only difference here is that do we still feel hurt when those memories come back?

Leave a Reply

